And the Search Continues…

Over the past couple of weeks I’ve been busy submitting query letters to various agents for my new book, Autumn in Vermont. One really helpful site that I found by accident, called Agent Query, has turned into an invaluable source. I’m able to search by genre for a listing of agents who are looking for or specialize in my particular style of novel.

Overall, I’ve been happy with the responses I’ve received. Sure, I’ve gotten a few standard rejections, but I also have a few very promising leads and requests for additional excerpts as well as one asking for the entire manuscript of my book. I guess the fact that they haven’t came back immediately with a “no” means they’re still considering it. Now, for more waiting…and submitting…and hoping…and dreaming…

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

