Book Review Rating System

Below is my rating system for books I’ve read.  I enjoy a wide variety of books in various genres.  I keep an updated list of my favorites and current reads on the right.  If you’re ever at a loss for something to read, check out some of my bookshelf favorites!

0 Stars = Big thumbs down; couldn’t get into it or didn’t finish it.

1 Star = Finished it (finally) but not one of my favorite books.

2 Stars = It was alright; not particularly my genre, but well written and probably enjoyable for someone else.

3 Stars = Glad I read it and I’d recommend it for some people.

4 Stars = A good read; would definitely recommend it and possibly re-read it.

5 Stars = It’s a bookshelf keeper; would definitely recommend and read again (and again).

4 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Reading

4 responses to “Book Review Rating System

  1. Pingback: Finger Lickin’ Fifteen « Christine Rice

  2. Pingback: Stephanie Plum Series « Christine Rice

  3. Pingback: Julie and Julia Book Review « Christine Rice

  4. Pingback: The Story of Edgar Sawtelle « Christine Rice

Leave a Reply

