A Visit with an Old Friend

It’s been a few months since I’ve picked up a book, I think. I honestly can’t remember the last one I’ve read. But, right now I’m re-reading The Pillars of the Earth. It’s due to come out later this year, I believe, in a mini-series for television, so I’m eager to brush up on my memory of the book.

At just under 1,000 pages, it’ll maybe take me through the doldrums of winter. At least that’s what I’m hoping. Maybe once I’m done I’ll write a book review on it since I started this blog well after my first go ’round with the book. But suffice to say, it’s definitely worth a read. And don’t let the historical presence of it intimidate you. Not my normal choice at all, but once I started it, I couldn’t put it down!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Reading

Leave a Reply

