A Great Start Leads to the Perfect Finish

I’m so excited!

No, I didn’t win the lottery. (Still working on that one.) Nor did I finally figure out how to please my entire family at one, single mealtime. (Gave up that delusion a long time ago.) Or score the all elusive book deal. (Yet.)

I got three, count ’em three, different kids transported to three different schools this morning. All on time, I might add!

Although my day job is full of deadlines and I should be somewhat accustomed to the fast pace, I don’t do well when thrown into crunch time first thing in the morning. Since the start of the school year last week, the morning routine, or lack of, has set my heart  into wild palpitations. The entire rest of my day then ends up on a high-speed crash course where it usually ends in me meeting with a head-on collision, face first into my pillow, dreading the next day when I have to do it all over again.

My whole day seems to just run better. What about you? What gets your day headed in the right, or wrong, direction?

1 Comment

Filed under Family

One response to “A Great Start Leads to the Perfect Finish

  1. Pingback: Be Ever So Careful What You Wish For | In Other Words ~ Christine Rice

Leave a Reply

